Board of Directors

Board of Directors

The Board of Directors comprises a prominent group of Indigenous and executive leaders, academics, and individuals who have distinguished themselves in advisory, innovation strategy, and oversight capacity. Members of the Board of Directors are listed below in alphabetical order along with committee membership:

  • Rachel Arsenault, Wiikwemkoong Unceded First Nation, York University
  • Brian Bedford, Executive Director, BC Ministry of Municipal Affairs and Housing [Finance and Audit Committee]
  • Susan Chiblow (Ogamauh annag kwe), The Indigenous Advisory Committee, Government of Canada [Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Committee]
  • Linda Debassige, Ogimaa Kwe (Chief) of M'Chigeeng First Nation [Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Committee]
  • Marv DeVries, Former President of Trojan Technologies [Finance and Audit Committee][Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Committee]
  • Matthew Evenden, AVP Research & Innovation, UBC
  • Aaron Genereux, Director, Indigenous Projects at Colliers Project Leaders [Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Committee] [Strategic Planning Committee]
  • Timothy Lambert, Wildgrass Consulting Inc., and former executive director at BC Ministry of Health [Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Committee] [Strategic Planning Committee]
  • Irving Leblanc (Interim Chair & Co-director),  Assembly of First Nations [Executive and Nomination Committee]
  • France Lemieux, Health Canada
  • Dana-Lyn Mackenzie, HwlitsumFirst Nation, UBC
  • Madjid Mohseni (Scientific Director), UBC [Finance and Audit Committee] [Executive and Nomination Committee] [Strategic Planning Committee]
  • Ted Molyneux,  Indigenous Services Canada, BC Region [Executive and Nomination Committee] [Strategic Planning Committee]
  • Sylvia Plain, Aamjiwnaang First Nation
  • Chris Kelly, Observer, Deputy Director, Networks of Centres of Excellence(NCE)
  • Keyvan Maleki, Executive Director, and Secretary

About Us

Email Subscription

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.